Economic Development


Community & Business Development services are contracted through Community and Economic Development Associates (CEDA). With a commitment to rural America, CEDA serves regions of Greater Minnesota, Northeast Iowa, and Western Wisconsin. CEDA's Allison Whalen is available in LeRoy on Mondays to assist with development issues. Whalen can be contacted through email or by calling her at 507-993-8688.

Services offered by the LeRoy Economic Development Authority include Revolving Loan Funds, Small Cities Funds for commercial and residential rehabilitation projects, as well as assistance with business plans, marketing strategies, finance packaging, and more.

The LeRoy Economic Development Authority was formed by the LeRoy City Council in 1993.

EDA Board

The Economic Development Board consists of seven members, including five at-large members and two members representing the City Council:

  • Sara Gerk (president)
  • Axel Gumbel
  • Josh Lewis
  • Cristi Masters
  • Gerald Payne (city council representative)
  • Harold Shipman (city council representative)
  • Tracy Smith

Upcoming Meetings

The LeRoy Economic Development Authority (EDA) meets the fourth Monday of each month at the LeRoy Community Center at 7 a.m.. Meetings are open to the public.


No event found!


Listed below are resources offered by the LeRoy Economic Development Authority:


No event found!